Health Contact Center Accreditation grows your business

Learn what URAC looks for in "Beyond the Basics"

Health Contact Center Accreditation - Beyond the Basics

3 easy steps to begin your URAC accreditation

Obtain the standards at the URAC store
Request a consultation
Sign the application agreement for accreditation
Sign the application agreement for accreditation

Why URAC Accreditation?

URAC’s Health Contact Center Accreditation is your organization’s way of showing to stakeholders that your team is prepared, your technology is safe and quality improvement is part of your mission. This accreditation helps your organization improve on existing services while potentially securing more contracts and additional business. 

We offer two types of accreditation:

  • Clinical Contact Center Accreditation: For organizations that provide clinical triage or clinical support services, such as nurse hotlines or medial triage by a licensed professional.
  • Non-Clinical Contact Center Accreditation*: For organizations that offer non-clinical communication such as appointment scheduling, billing and referrals.

*Think about this as Administrative, since it's for non-clinical activities.

Organizations may apply for either or both of these accreditations. If you want to add the other accreditation, you can apply for that accreditation at any time during your three-year accreditation cycle.

URAC offers flexibility in our accreditations. You can earn accreditation no matter what communication channel you use – telephone, live chat, email or text.

Focus Areas

The focus areas applicable to both clinical contact center and non-clinical contact center modules include:

Clinical Contact Center
  • Risk Management and Continuity of Operations
  • Operations and Staff Management
  • Consumer Protection and Safety
  • Performance Monitoring and Continuous Quality Improvement
  • Program Management and Use of Technology
  • Staff Requirements and Training
  • Use and Protection of Consumer Information
  • Communication Process, Notification and Consent
  • Telephonic and Non-Telephonic Performance Metrics
  • Client and Consumer Satisfaction
  • Analysis of Clinical Triage Communication Outcomes
  • Clinical Recommendations to Continuing Care and Treatment
  • Clinical Staff Response Protocols

You can see the Standards-at-a-Glance here for more information. Learn more about what URAC looks for in Beyond the Basics.

Non-Clinical Contact Center

Be Better Prepared

At URAC, our accreditation process is more than collecting metrics and checking boxes. Only URAC offers accreditations as a collaborative, comprehensive learning experience, driven by your organization's specific needs.

Health Contact Center Accreditation grows your business

What does it take to get accredited

What To Expect

URAC collaborates with your team to assess your approach to contact center management and creates a flexible framework for continuous improvement. While our experts define the standards of excellence, they do not prescribe how your organization should meet those standards. The accreditation process takes approximately six months.

What Types of Organizations Should Apply

These accreditations are available to many different types of organizations including but not limited to hospitals, mental health hotlines, health plans, medical management companies, case management organizations and health product support.

Let's Talk

  • By providing your contact information through this Request a Quote form, you agree to be contacted by a member of our Business Development team. You also agree to receive email communications from URAC about products and services relevant to your inquiry. You may unsubscribe from these communications at anytime. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy.